Oslo Shipowners' Association

Oslo Shipowners’ Association

We represent the shipowners and top executives in related sectors within the industry.

Oslo Shipowners’ Association (OR) is the Oslo chapter of the Norwegian Shipowners’ Association (NR) in relation to which it has two main tasks: Approval of new members applying for membership of NR and nominating candidates from the association for election to NR’s board and committees.

The shipowners' appointed representatives in NR, normally 1-4 persons from the top management, are invited to attend the association's events. The association also has "Executive Members" who are top executives in related businesses: banking, finance, brokers, lawyers, and shipowners who, for various reasons, are not members of NR. These Executive Members are personal members by invitation only.

The association’s main event is the meeting series "Executive Dialogue: From executive to executive unfiltered", which is held 2-3 times a year. The traditional Christmas dinner was hosted for the 60th time in 2019. Mr Engebret Dahm, CEO, Klaveness Combination Carriers ASA, is the chair of the board of the association.

Oslo Shipowners’ Association is one of the two founders of Oslo Maritime Foundation, the other is Oslo Seafarers’ Association. This foundation offers financial support to various initiatives and projects in the Oslo region.

Oslo Shipowners' Association

"As the Oslo chapter of the Norwegian Shipowners’ Association, we represent the shipowners and top executives in related sectors within the industry. Through the Maritime Oslofjord alliance, we want to strengthen our focus on creating arenas for top executives in the maritime sector."

Engebret Dahm, Board Chair

Engebret Dahm

Oslo Rederiforening Årsberetning 2022

Board members as of June 2023

Engebret Dahm, Klaveness Combination Carriers ASA (Chair)

Per Arvid Holth, Fred. Olsen 1848 AS (Vice Chair)

Kenneth Thu, Western Bulk Chartering AS

Marthe Solaas, Yara Clean Ammonia AS

Jon Skule Storheill, Awilco LNG ASA

Jon Harald Kilde, BW Offshore Norway AS

Camilla Knappskog, Höegh Autoliners AS (Deputy Board Member)

Oslo Shipowners' Association

General Manager and Board Secretary:
Tom O. Kleppestø
Tel: +47 22 33 57 00
Mobile: +47 48 14 40 00
E-mail: tom@kleppesto.no

Visiting address:
Rådhusgata 25
Oslo, Norway

P.O. Box 683 Sentrum
N-0106 Oslo